Supporting Extreme States, Psychosis & Dissociation

0
192

Saturday, March 9, 2024
11AM PST, 2PM EST, 7PM GMT, 8PM CET

Mad in America presents a special panel discussion on understanding and supporting those experiencing extreme states, psychosis, and dissociation. Perhaps contrary to popular belief, our main focus will be how engaging and validating these states can serve as a supportive tool for healing. We’ll have the unique opportunity to explore the topic through the perspectives of survivors, family members, and therapists. Extensive resources will be shared, and the panel will conclude with an open audience Q&A.

REGISTER HERE
About the Panelists

Cindy Marty Hadge
Cindy is an internationally recognized trainer in the Hearing Voice Network Approach, facilitating healing spaces. She has her own experience of navigating voices, visions, and unusual beliefs.

Sam Ruck
Husband and healing companion of the only woman he has ever loved. Together they have walked through her early childhood trauma and dissociation using attachment strategies.

Olga Runciman
Olga is a psychologist, international speaker, co-founder of the Danish Hearing Voices Network and International Institute for Psychiatric Drug Withdrawal, and board member at Mad in America amongst other organizations. She specializes in extreme states and has experienced them herself.

About the Host

Louisa Putnam
Louisa is a licensed family therapist, longtime meditator, social justice activist, and Mad in America board member. She has lived experience with a beloved family member.

Kermit Cole
Kermit is a licensed family therapist trained in dialogical therapies and has extensive experience working with people in psychotic states. He is a board member at Mad in America.

REGISTER HERE