Private Film Screening & Director Discussion: Saving Minds

0
209

Saturday, November 18, 202310AM PST, 1PM EST, 6PM GMT, 7PM CET

Please join Mad in America for a private screening of Saving Minds followed by audience Q&A with Director Catherine Mullins, hosted by Robert Whitaker.

WATCH TRAILER

In this film, two people attempt to reclaim their lives after years of struggling with mental illness, while a group of leading professionals in the field rethinks the current drug-based model of psychiatric care.

Tickets: $10 USD. Funds will support Mad in America’s work as a non-profit organization. We understand that not everyone can afford the expense at this time. Please type in the code savingminds for a free ticket as needed.

REGISTER HERE

SHARE
Previous articleGlobal psychiatry’s attempt to excommunicate the former UN Special Rapporteur on the right to health
Next articleNeuroleptics? Well why not!
MITUK’s mission is to serve as a catalyst for fundamentally re-thinking theory and practice in the field of mental health in the UK, and promoting positive change. We believe that the current diagnostically-based paradigm of care has comprehensively failed, and that the future lies in non-medical alternatives which explicitly acknowledge the causal role of social and relational conflicts, abuses, adversities and injustices.